

The Environmental Association for Universities and Colleges (EAUC)

Annual General Meeting

18th April 2007 Durham University Chair – Martin Wiles, Convenor

Minutes

1. Apologies

John Hindley – Edge Hill University Sarah Legg – University of Sunderland Elise Smithson – Coventry University

2. Minutes of 2006 AGM

The minutes were approved by Roddy Yarr (University of St Andrews) and seconded by Mark Warner (Leeds Metropolitan University)

3. Matters Arising

There were none.

4. 2006 Annual Report / Report of the Trustees and Financial Statements

Martin Wiles presented the Trustee Report and Financial Statement. A copy of the presentation is available on the website as is the Trustee Report.

5. Election of executive Committee members who will act as Company Directors & Charity Trustees (Resolution Paper AGM07-01)

Harriet Waters, Jo Hasbury and Dawn Dewar stood down from the Executive Committee. The Chair thanked them for their valuable contribution.

Nicola Corrigan (Kingston University) and Neil Smith (University of Southampton) were appointed as new directors. Resolution proposed by David Somervell (Edinburgh University) and seconded by Mark Warner (Leeds Metropolitan University).

6. Next AGM and Conference

The next AGM and Conference will be held on 1st April 2008 at the University of Exeter.

7. Any Other Business

7.1 Martin Wiles stood down as Convenor of the EAUC and has been replaced by Sheri-Leigh Miles.

7.2 DMB Chartered Accountants were appointed as Company and Charity Accountants and Auditors. Resolution proposed by Charlie Morrison and seconded by Alison Moss.

EAUC UK Office Medway Building University of Gloucestershire The Park Cheltenham GL50 2RH

Tel: 01242 714321 info@eauc.org.uk www.eauc.org.uk

UNIVERSITY OF GLOUCESTERSHIRE

In partnership with